OUT OF THE BLUE  

larutan

Baby Blue, Deep blue, sea Blue, electric Blue.
A look to the sky, what is born within, what´s found deep in the ocean; a halloo, a call from far away.
Out Of The Blue II is what you find when you are not looking. What comes out of nothing. What is presented unexpectedly. That thing that comes unannounced.
A presence that does not feel essence. Something lost, something stolen, something adapted.
Sky, sea, air; rain maybe. It is the dew in the first hour of dawn. Two strange bodies, two bodies that meet. In essence, in loneliness, in the distant.

OUT OF THE BLUE is a small contemporary format dance designed to be shown on the street where two performers are on stage. It is a fresh and fun work that comes from the need to enjoy the pleasure of dancing freely, of moving, disconnecting, get it out of the routine already established. Reason why this proposal is to have the public enjoying as much as we do. We want our audience to smile, to feel the rhythm of the excitement to which the piece leads.

Direction and coreography
Maria Andres
Dancers
Denis Martinez | Maria Andres
Costume
Maria Andres
Photography and videos
Etanowski  

Audio needs
4 X PA 500W per channel or
2 X PA 500W per channel and 1 SUBWOOFER

MARIA ANDRES has a degree in Bellas Artes from the UCM and a degree in contemporary dance from the RCPD Mariemma. She is currently a researcher at the University of the Basque Country, where she also completed a master’s degree in Contemporary, Technological and Performative Art.
As an interpreter she worked for Gelabert Azzopardi Companyia de Dansa, Ertza Compañia, Matxalen Bilbao, La Coja Dansa, CaraBdanza, Compagnia Della Quarta, Nuria Perez, MyMadder and Laura Cobo, among others.
She currently directs the LaRutan group, and created the following dance and performance pieces: Depóuiller (2012, BIDE award at the 26th Choreographic Competition of Madrid), Taito-ku (2014, Prize at the XI International Competition of Dance and Performing Arts, ADAE ), Out Of The Blue (2015), Blue Power (2016), We Know Us (2017) and Out Of The Blue II (2018).
As an artist she has been repeatedly awarded and her photographic work has been exhibited in numerous occasions.

Denis Martínez Roque graduated from the Professional Dance School of Cuba, where he started as a professional dancer in companies such as Codanza and Endedanz.
He joined the National Dance Company (Contemporary Dance of Cuba, DCC) back in 2009, where he participated in international tours dancing on important stages such as: The world of the Opera of Rome, The House of Dance in Lion, The Sadler´s Wells Theater of London, The Royal Theater of Madrid, and the National Auditorium of Mexico.
In 2013 he began working as the first soloist and choreographer under the direction of the Artistic Council of the National Company and the Ministry of Culture of Cuba.
He is currently in the Basque Country working for companies such as Ertza (Asier Zabaleta), LaRutan or Hortzmuga. During his time in Europe he has worked for Circo Royal, as well as in several projects directed by Matxalen Bilbao, Maria Andrez, Eneko Borao, Blanca Arrieta, Mikel del Valle or Aiala Etxegarai.

Compagnie Spektra

5 c rue de la Biche

30 000 Nîmes

Contact

diffusion et artistique

Jean-Christophe Coutaud : 06 33 73 02 52

Nos soutiens

OUT OF THE BLUE  

larutan

Bleu celeste, bleu foncé, bleu azur, bleu électrique.
Un regard vers le ciel, ce qui naît en lui, ce qui se trouve au plus profond de l'océan ; un halo, un appel venu de loin.
Out Of The Blue est ce que vous trouvez quand vous ne regardez pas. Ce qui sort du néant. Ce qui est présenté de façon inattendue. Cette chose qui vient à l'improviste.
Une présence qui ne ressent pas l'essence. Quelque chose de perdu, quelque chose de volé, quelque chose d'adapté.
Le ciel, la mer, l'air ; la pluie peut-être. C'est la rosée à la première heure de l'aube. Deux corps étranges, deux corps qui se rencontrent. Dans l'essence, dans la solitude, dans le lointain.

 

OUT OF THE BLUE est un petit format de danse contemporaine conçu pour être présenté dans la rue où deux interprètes sont sur scène. C'est un travail frais et amusant qui vient du besoin de profiter du plaisir de danser librement, de bouger, de déconnecter, de sortir de la routine déjà établie. La raison pour laquelle cette proposition est de faire en sorte que le public en profite autant que nous. Nous voulons que notre public sourie, qu'il sente le rythme de l'excitation à laquelle mène la pièce.

Direction et coréographie
Maria Andres
Danseurs
Denis Martinez | Maria Andres
Costumes
Maria Andres
Photographies et vidéos
Etanowski  

MARIA ANDRES est diplômée en Bellas Artes de l'UCM et en danse contemporaine du RCPD Mariemma. Elle est actuellement chercheuse à l'Université du Pays Basque, où elle a également obtenu un master en art contemporain, technologique et performatif.
En tant qu'interprète, elle a travaillé pour Gelabert Azzopardi Companyia de Dansa, Ertza Compañia, Matxalen Bilbao, La Coja Dansa, CaraBdanza, Compagnia Della Quarta, Nuria Perez, MyMadder et Laura Cobo, entre autres.
Elle dirige actuellement le groupe LaRutan, et a créé les pièces de danse et de spectacle suivantes Depóuiller (2012, prix du BIDE au 26e concours chorégraphique de Madrid), Taito-ku (2014, prix au XIe concours international de danse et d'arts scéniques, ADAE ), Out Of The Blue (2015), Blue Power (2016), We Know Us (2017) et Out Of The Blue II (2018).
En tant qu'artiste, elle a été récompensée à plusieurs reprises et son travail photographique a été exposé à de nombreuses reprises.

 

Denis Martínez Roque est diplômé de l'École professionnelle de danse de Cuba, où il a débuté comme danseur professionnel dans des compagnies telles que Codanza et Endedanz.
Il a rejoint la Compagnie nationale de danse (Danse contemporaine de Cuba, DCC) en 2009, où il a participé à des tournées internationales en dansant sur des scènes importantes telles que Le monde de l'Opéra de Rome, la Maison de la danse au Lion, le Sadler's Wells Theater de Londres, le Théâtre royal de Madrid et l'Auditorium national du Mexique.
En 2013, il commence à travailler comme premier soliste et chorégraphe sous la direction du Conseil artistique de la Compagnie nationale et du ministère de la Culture de Cuba.
Il est actuellement au Pays Basque et travaille pour des compagnies telles que Ertza (Asier Zabaleta), LaRutan ou Hortzmuga. Pendant son séjour en Europe, il a travaillé pour Circo Royal, ainsi que dans plusieurs projets dirigés par Matxalen Bilbao, Maria Andrez, Eneko Borao, Blanca Arrieta, Mikel del Valle ou Aiala Etxegarai.

Compagnie Spektra

5 c rue de la Biche

30 000 Nîmes

Contact

diffusion et artistique

Jean-Christophe Coutaud : 06 33 73 02 52

Nos soutiens